Journey Of Grace: A Contemporary Christian Romance (Journey Of Love Book 1)

(10 customer reviews)

What if you missed your chance at true love?

Grace never wanted to return to her hometown of Newport, Washington. After a difficult divorce though, she had no other option than to move back in with her parents.

She had no plans of dating and then she met someone special. Her ex-husband was special once too… She feels torn.

If God is in control, why is there moments in which He feels far? How can you determine what God wants you to do?

Journey of Grace is book one in the tightly woven Inspirational Christian romance series about a group of siblings who face challenges of faith, love and heartache. Believers of the faith will be inspired by this touching faith-based inspirational romance series and the story of Grace.

“Heart-warming must-read!” – Sally912

“Great Christian romance!” – Tlm

“Very inspiring!” – B. Amstutz

“Touching!” – Kindle Customer




Branch Publishing (February 15, 2018)

Publication date‏:‎

February 15, 2018



File size‏:‎

2647 KB

Simultaneous device usage‏:‎




Screen Reader‏:‎


Enhanced typesetting‏:‎



Not Enabled

Word Wise‏:‎


Print length‏:‎

113 pages



Best Sellers Rank:

#117 in Faith & Spirituality (Kindle Store)

Customer Reviews:

104 ratings

10 reviews for Journey Of Grace: A Contemporary Christian Romance (Journey Of Love Book 1)

  1. Kindle Customer

    Going back home to learn how to feel safe again. Sometimes you have to find a new way, carrying the love of God will get you through it all.

  2. Virginia Skaggs

    This is a harsh subject but nice to see God’s intervention! I have ordered other two books too. I look forward to them

  3. Satisfied customer …cindy

    Wow he did it again…enthralling,moving story…filled with real people walking out this life together…each one making choices and living out the consequences of those choices…learning about themselves and others…those who know Christ and so want others to know Him still struggle and grow as they walk it out…

  4. Cricketj77

    A story full of challenge and faith that is uplifting, strengthening, and oh so powerful! God’s Presence and Guidance flows freely through every word!

  5. Billie Lee

    Great story. Realistic characters. Loved how much of God’s character was shown in the book. God’s plans are so. Icy better Han anything we can imagine.

  6. Marla

    I enjoyed reading this book. The characters were great and I loved the storyline. I couldn’t put the book down. I had to find out what would happen next. I look forward to the next book in the series!

  7. good choice

    This was a wonderful book. I just discovered this Author and I have added himto my must read list.I find it a blessing that I have discovered this Author.

  8. B. Amstutz

    Journey of Grace is the first book in this series. It is a short read but has a lot packed into it. The characters are likable and made me feel deeply for them. Their faith in Gid came through strongly. It was very inspiring to see how the characters met every obstacle in their lives with that faith. I am definitely looking forward to the next book in the series.

  9. momofthree

    He’s a great actor. He never disappoints. Journey of grace was an enjoyable book with good lessons mixed among the fiction story line. I would highly recommend this book

  10. Sally912

    Returning to Newport, Washington was going to be difficult for Grace Anderson, because she thought when she left all those years ago, she was gone for good. However, she knew it would be easier to return home than continue to live with an abusive husband because she would be surrounded by family that would love and support her. She was determined she wasn’t going to love again…until…she met high school history teacher, Owen McBride.After his wife died, Owen devoted his life to serving God and being a good teacher. He never thought he could find love again…until he met Grace Anderson.“Journey of Grace” is the first in a new series called Journey of Love. This series is a spin-off from the Diamond Lake series. If you have read that series you will delightfully be reacquainted with those characters we have learned to love, such as Charlie and Serena. If you haven’t read the series I highly recommend it.As Grace begins her journey; her past keeps getting in the way of her happiness. She can’t seem to let go of all the things that is stealing her joy. In going home she learns that her life is not the only one filled with struggles…each member of her family is struggling in some way. Not only is her life touched by God’s grace and love, but also the lives her family as they deal with their issues and learn to fully trust God to guide them. Because of not being able to let go of her past, will Grace ever be able to be able to trust God enough to follow His plan for her life? Will she and Owen have a future together?I always enjoy reading books by Mr. Chapin. They are so inspirational and leave your heart filled with joy. Grace and Owen’s journey will certainly keep you turning the pages. Another heart-warming must-read!

Add a review