Out of the Ashes: A Contemporary Christian Romance (Embers and Ashes Book 2)

5.00 out of 5


***** A story that shows how God can heal our wounds and bring us new life. *****

OUT OF THE ASHES is book two of the Inspirational Christian Fiction series EMBERS & ASHES. Through each book in the series follow the life of different Christian firefighters at station #9 as they face trials on and off the job. Each story is unique to the character it follows and will leave you feeling inspired to have a closer walk with the Lord.

“You have to have faith, Kane. And faith is felt with the fingertips of your soul.”

Kane McCormick is one of the younger firefighters at Station 9. When his quick temper and the events of one unfortunate night land him behind bars, he’s forced to deal with one of life’s hardest realities.

Kane then sets forth on a journey of self-discovery and finding God. Each fire he passes through brings with it a new discovery not only about himself but a family’s best kept secret. With the help of a new friend Kane hopes to uncover the truth about the secret that had been kept from him his entire life. Will Kane be able to find the truth or are some secrets best left untold?

A must read for every born-again Christian that is seeking an inspirational Christian fiction that will tug at their heart strings.

Out of the Ashes is the second installment to the best selling Christian Romance Amongst the Flames in the Embers & Ashes series. With a 4.5+ rating on the series by reviewers across the broad, it’s an easy pick for your next contemporary Christian fiction read. T.K. Chapin’s Christian fiction novels are never preachy feeling, but instead show how God plays a real role in the lives of Christian believers. All of T.K. Chapin’s inspirational Christian fiction novels inspire his readers to look at life differently and be inspired. Choosing to pick up a copy of Out of the Ashes is a decision you will be happy you made.


Inspirational Christian Fiction – Embers & Ashes Series

(Book 1) Amongst The Flames
(Book 2) Out of the Ashes
(Book 3) Up in Smoke
(Book 4) After the Fire

Can be read as a standalone.

Copy/paste the below URL to bundle and save on the entire series!

Be sure to also check out T.K. Chapin’s Contemporary Christian Romance Series Love’s Enduring Promise on Amazon. Get the first book in that series free today!

SKU: B01576D576 Category:

Additional information



Publication date‏:‎

October 5, 2015



File size‏:‎

1572 KB

Simultaneous device usage‏:‎




Screen Reader‏:‎


Enhanced typesetting‏:‎



Not Enabled

Word Wise‏:‎


Print length‏:‎

252 pages



Best Sellers Rank:

#675 in Contemporary Religious Fiction

Customer Reviews:

90 ratings